Christian Scott Collection

Christian Scott

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CJA3643502

Format Details:

Release Date:  12 January 2015

Label:  Concord Collections

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  888072364356

Genres:  Jazz  Contemporary  

  • Description

    Part of Concord Music Group's 'Collection' series, this twelve track compilation gathers together some of the finest tracks that trumpeter Christian Scott has recorded for the Concord Jazz label.

    Two-time Edison Award-winning trumpeter-composer-producer-bandleader Christian Scott stands tall among a handful of talented young jazz artists who are expanding their artistic vision beyond the strict confines of the genre's tradition. Throughout his eight-album career to date, Scott has been an intrepid explorer, constantly striding into uncharted jazz territory.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Uprising
      • 2. Rewind That
      • 3. The Eraser
      • 4. When Marissa Stands Her Ground
      • 5. Cease Fire
      • 6. Jenacide (The Inevitable Rise and Fall of The Bloodless Revolution)
      • 7. Say It
      • 8. Spy Boy / Flag Boy
      • 9. Like That
      • 10. The Red Rooster
      • 11. American't
      • 12. Litany Against Fear