The Ghost Of Noise


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD


Release Date:  08 May 2020

Label:  Splid Records

Packaging Type:  EcoPak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5029385860738

Genres:  Folk  Contemporary Folk  

  • Description

    Long awaited second album by singer, songwriter duo Michelle Plum and Nick B. Hall. Since their Thundercloud debut they have toured all over the world, sung onstage with Al Stewart at the London Palladium, opened for some of the biggest acts around and written a song for (as well as appearing in and curating the traditional music for) the film The Runaways (starring Mark Addy, Tara Fitzgerald and Molly Windsor). The Ghost Of Noise includes that song as well as 11 others produced by David Crickmore of Fiat Lux. It mixes a contemporary folk and roots sound with elements of electronica.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Ghost Of Noise
      • 2. City Starlings
      • 3. Cruel Adventurers
      • 4. A Darkness That Won't Leave The House
      • 5. Mary
      • 6. South To Glory
      • 7. Strange Driftwood
      • 8. Fire Next Time
      • 9. A Year Ago Today
      • 10. Dust Devil
      • 11. The Outside Track
      • 12. Closing Down