One Star Awake


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD


Release Date:  07 June 2024

Label:  Splid Records

Packaging Type:  EcoPak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5029385865733

Genres:  Folk  Folk-Rock  

  • Description

    PLUMHALL's eagerly awaited third studio album, written and arranged by singer songwriter duo Michelle Plum and Nick B Hall. Produced by David P Crickmore of Fiat Lux. Features violin by Fairport Convention's Ric Sanders on the title track One Star Awake, flute by Ranagri's Eliza Marshall on This Room (Locks & Bolts), drums by James Crickmore and extra instrumentation by David P Crickmore.

    Since their debut album Thundercloud in 2014, they have toured all over the world, toured and performed with Fairport Convention, sung onstage with Al Stewart at the London Palladium and Cadogan Hall, and written a song for (as well as appearing in and curating the traditional music for) the film The Runaways (starring Mark Addy, Tara Fitzgerald and Molly Windsor).

    One Star Awake includes that song as well as 10 others. It mixes a contemporary folk and roots sound with elements of electronica and orchestration, and features PLUMHALL's trademark sumptuous vocal harmonies.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Silent Voices
      • 2. Way Down In The Well
      • 3. One Star Awake
      • 4. Crystal Ball
      • 5. This Room (Locks & Bolts)
      • 6. A Thousand Miles Apart
      • 7. Lost London Rivers
      • 8. Gasoline & Wire
      • 9. A Haunting
      • 10. Desire Line
      • 11. That Further Shore