The Beat Goes On

Sean Taylor

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: STCD116

Release Date:  28 June 2024

Label:  Sean Taylor / C.R.S

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  7427281133211

Genres:  Americana  Singer Songwriter  

  • Description

    The 'Beat Goes On' offers light to darkness - It covers the themes of love, beauty, hope and nature, and sets these in opposition to sadness, loss, fear, and hurt. 'The Beat' draws on blues, soul, folk, jazz, Americana, and Roots music.

    The album was recorded in London and in Austin, Texas, with producer Mark Hallman. Sean's voice, guitar and piano are front and centre, alongside Hallman's exquisite multi-instrumental production. 'The Beat Goes On' is made from eleven songs, ten written entirely by Sean, plus an interpretation of a poem by the American laureate, Robert Frost.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. It's Always Love
      • 2. Lament For The Dead
      • 3. The Beat Goes On
      • 4. Better Times
      • 5. Nocturne
      • 6. Nowhere To Hide
      • 7. Be My Love In The Rain
      • 8. Let Kindness Be Your Kind
      • 9. Back On The Road
      • 10. Stay With Me
      • 11. The Heart Of The Ocean