Sean Taylor Band

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: STCD117

Release Date:  28 June 2024

Label:  Sean Taylor / C.R.S

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  8904383007569

Genres:  Americana  

  • Description

    2023 will see the first ever Sean Taylor Band album release, a live album, featuring multi-instrumentalist Mike Seal on double bass and the Thompson Twins percussionist Paulina Szczepaniak. This album almost never happened, unbeknown to Sean the sound engineer at one of his band gigs in 2022 recorded the whole concert, afterwards and once Sean heard the recording, it sounded so good that it would be perfect as an album to showcase the new band format.

    Ten songs are written by Sean with two unique covers of Richie Havens Woodstock classic Freedom and a psychedelic version of the musical football anthem You'll Never Walk Alone. Sean's soulful vocals are centre stage as he effortlessly moves between guitar, piano and harmonica. This album captures Sean and the band at their best recorded at the Hop Farm in October

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Number 49
      • 2. This Is England
      • 3. Life Goes On
      • 4. Texas Boogie
      • 5. Hold On
      • 6. Perfect Candlelight
      • 7. Never Walk Alone
      • 8. The Beat Goes On
      • 9. The Heart Of The Ocean
      • 10. So Fine
      • 11. Grenfell
      • 12. Freedom