Through & Through

Spiers & Boden

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: FECD161

Format Details:

Release Date:  08 July 2013

Label:  Fellside

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5017116016127

Genres:  Folk  English Folk  

  • Description

    Re-released after being unavailable since 2010. This is where it all started. The emergence of the duo that were to go on to win numerous BBC Folk Awards and later to form the powerhouse that is Bellowhead.

    Debut release from John Spiers and Jon Boden. Their brand of driving, footstomping English traditional tunes and highly individual vocals certainly make them stand out and have already drawn rave reviews from live audiences, folk press and fellow artists such as Martin Carthy. The emphasis is on English traditional music, this is go for it, living on the edge music played and sung with flair and panache. Sit up and take notice.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Rambling Sailor
      • 2. The Rochdale Coconut Dance
      • 3. Earl Richard
      • 4. The Qauker/Brighton Camp
      • 5. Oswestry Wake/Morgan Rattler
      • 6. Golden Glove
      • 7. Red Kites
      • 8. Boston Harbour
      • 9. The Three-Two Set: The Shropshire Rounds/Rusty GUlly/The Three-Footed Chestnut
      • 10. Adieu Sweet Lovely Nancy
      • 11. Three Around Three
      • 12. Down the Moor
      • 13. The Gooseberry Bush/Laudanum Bunches
      • 14. Banks of Green Willow