American Sketches

Kristin Lee

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: FHR147

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  15 November 2024

Label:  First Hand Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5060216345147

Genres:  Classical  Contemporary  

  • Description

    The album offers a distinct and recognisable sound of American music and its rich history, encapsulating both Lee's journey as an American, as well as the journeys of the composers in the United States.

    A native of Seoul, Korea, Lee emigrated to the U.S. at the age of seven. As a foreign-born citizen of America, she was compelled to select the repertoire on American Sketches to express her pride of the country she now calls her own.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Four Rags: I. Intoxication
      • 2. Four Rags: II. 4th Street Drag
      • 3. Four Rags: III. Cockles
      • 4. Four Rags: IV. Full Stride Ahead
      • 5. But Not for Me
      • 6. Lament
      • 7. The Entertainer
      • 8. Romance for Violin and Piano
      • 9. Southland Sketches: I. Andante
      • 10. Southland Sketches: II. Adagio ma non troppo
      • 11. Southland Sketches: III. Allegretto grazioso
      • 12. Southland Sketches: IV. Allegro
      • 13. non-poem 4
      • 14. Four Airs: IV. Air
      • 15. Monk's Mood