The Legend Of Ice T: Crime Stories

Ice T

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 3LP

Cat No: RN1055

Release Date:  24 November 2023

Label:  Wienerworld

Packaging Type:  Gate Fold Vinyl

No of Units:  3

Barcode:  760137116400

Genres:  Rap & Hip-Hop  North America  

  • Description

    Triple LP set celebrating Hip-hop Pioneer Ice T, the embodiment of LA Hip-hop. As well as building a successful acting career, Ice T is a cultural icon for being one of the very first pillars of LA Hip-Hop and helping popularise gangster rap. Ice T's Crime Stories features some of the most powerful songs from his catalogue, as well as some lesser-known and previously unreleased material.

    Through his music, his books, and his lecture tours of America's prisons, high schools, libraries, and colleges (including Harvard, Princeton, and Stanford), Ice T has become an influential spokesman for America's youth, regardless of colour. His first break came when the producers of the film Breakin' asked him to rap in the movie. He went on to become rap music's preeminent gangster, writing songs like "Six in the Mornin" and "New Jack Hustler."

    Ice T formed Rhyme Syndicate Records in 1989 and released a string of ground-breaking West Coast rap records. His 1991 self-titled debut contained the controversial single "Cop Killer”, and the track “Body Count” introduced his heavy metal project of the same name – a soon critically acclaimed act on the highly successful 1991 Lollapalooza tour.

    Ice T is currently starring in NBC's Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, as well as having written four books and taken directing and production credits on films and documentaries including "Something from Nothing: The Art of Rap”. A new Body Count album was released in 2017, and earned a Grammy nomination.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Too Old For This S***
      • 2. Feds In My Rearview Mirror
      • 3. Tha Hanging
      • 4. That's How I'm Livin'

      Side 2

      • 1. The Tower
      • 2. Midnight
      • 3. Six in the Morning

      Disc 2

      Side 1

      • 1. Peel Their Caps Back
      • 2. Drama
      • 3. Soul on Ice
      • 4. Pain

      Side 2

      • 1. Pray
      • 2. Retaliation
      • 3. The Fifth

      Disc 3

      Side 1

      • 1. S*** Hit The Fan
      • 2. They Want Back In
      • 3. You Got Me Open Girl
      • 4. Common Sense

      Side 2

      • 1. Check Your Heart
      • 2. Ballin' B**** I Knew
      • 3. Addicted To Danger
      • 4. Where The S*** Goes Down