Gipsy Kings Tonino Baliardo

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: WNRCD5119

Release Date:  28 October 2022

Label:  Wienerworld

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5018755511912

Genres:  World Music  Flamenco  

  • Description

    It has been over eight years since Tonino Baliardo, founder member of GIPSY KINGS, released an album. Now, with the release of Renaissance, the wait is finally over. Tonino Baliardo: "After thirty years of touring the world, during the lockdown of 2020 I found myself with time on my hands and enjoyed having the chance to relax with my family in Montpellier and compose new songs. I returned to my home studio and so this album Renaissance was born." Across the eleven tracks on this new album, it is clear that the passion still burns strong inside Tonino Baliardo and his family of Gipsy Kings. The selection is delightfully varied, from the up-tempo Chica Del Sol to the ballad of Abandonado, an orchestral walk with a finale that will blow listeners away. Elsewhere on the album, as a great lover of classical music, Tonino has recorded his stunning interpretation of Amadeo. A special mention also has to be made with regard to Volando, a track where Tonino's young grandson Milan can be heard singing at the end. Who knows, perhaps a third generation of GIPSY KINGS? GIPSY KINGS Tonino Baliardo are touring extensively in 2022 and 2023, bringing their unmistakable sound and showmanship to fans far and wide. Expect great Gipsy Guitar rhythms, unforgettable melodies and a Gipsy Vocal sound that only GIPSY KINGS can do!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. La Campana
      • 2. Amadeo
      • 3. Peregrino
      • 4. The Dream Is Gone
      • 5. Chica Del Sol
      • 6. Mundo Loco
      • 7. Tornado
      • 8. Abandonado
      • 9. Volando
      • 10. Fiesta Pa Qui
      • 11. Notas En El Aire