Gipsy Kings featuring Tonino Baliardo

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: WNRLP5124

Release Date:  10 November 2023

Label:  Wienerworld

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5018755512414

Genres:  World Music  Flamenco  

  • Description

    RENAISSANCE, the breath-taking new album from the Gipsy Kings featuring Tonino Baliardo, is now available on vinyl.

    With two new tracks exclusively for this release: 'Abandoned'/'Abandonado' (English Version) and 'Volare'.

    During 2022 GIPSY KINGS, with founder member Tonino Baliardo, released their first studio album in over eight years. The album, Renaissance, was the launch pad for a frenetic year of international touring across Europe and America, with the band playing a 17 night USA tour in March and April 2023. A huge demand for a vinyl release was created when the band were invited back to America by popular demand for another 13 shows in late 2023.

    Across the twelve tracks on this album, it is clear that the passion still burns strong inside Tonino Baliardo and his family of Gipsy Kings. The selection is delightfully varied, from the up-tempo 'Chica Del Sol' released as a single last year to the brand new hit single 'Abandoned'/'Abandonado' (English Version), with new English lyrics penned by hit songwriter Brendan Graham, replacing the original CD version.

    Elsewhere on the album, as a great lover of classical music, Tonino has recorded his stunning interpretation of 'Amadeo' which is joined by the Gipsy Kings' world-famous hit song Volare, a bonus track for this format only. A special mention also has to be made with regard to 'Volando', a track where Tonino's young grandson Milan can be heard singing at the end.

    Included with this beautifully packaged vinyl is an eight page fully illustrated booklet featuring great photos of the band.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. La Campana
      • 2. Amadeo
      • 3. Peregrino
      • 4. The Dream Is Gone
      • 5. Chica Del Sol
      • 6. Mundo Loco

      Side 2

      • 7. Tornado
      • 8. Abandoned (Abandonado)
      • 9. Volando
      • 10. Fiesta Pa Qui
      • 11. Notas En El Aire
      • 12. Volare