Echoes Of Leaving

Cash on Delivery

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: RRECD21

Format Details:

Release Date:  21 May 2007

Label:  Rounder Europe

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  7121361302121

Genres:  Country  

  • Description

    Cash On Delivery, in short C.O.D., has been one of Holland’s top country bands for years. Not only has The Netherlands been conquered by this quintet, though, but the whole of Europe. The band’s successes can truly be measured by the number of large European festivals that have been headlined by them and by the innumerable awards and nominations.
    And now, at last, here’s C.O.D.’s long-awaited new album: 12 complemented by three classics, "Jolene", "She Thinks I Still Care" and "That’s The Way Love Goes". The band are very pleased with this eclectic album, with influences from genres as diverse as country, pop, blues, bluegrass and western swing. Recorded by Sven Derix in the Starsound Studio in Oss, mixed by Michel Nita in the Marlstone Studio in Bunde and produced by C.O.D.’s Ad Welten & Wim van de Vliert.
    Tracks: (When Do I) Get To Be Me / As Good As It Is / The Girl With Eyes Like Stars / Preachin' / That's The Way Love Goes / Heart To Hide / She Thinks I Still Care / Echoes Of Leaving / Hard To Forget / Baby In The Dark / It Never Used To Hurt So Bad / I Know You / Stupidville / Because Of Me / Jolene.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. (When Do I) Get To Be Me
      • 2. As Good As It Is
      • 3. The Girl With Eyes Like Stars
      • 4. Preachin'
      • 5. That's the Way Love Goes
      • 6. Heart To Hide
      • 7. She Thinks I Still Care
      • 8. Echoes Of Leaving
      • 9. Hard to Forget
      • 10. Baby In The Dark
      • 11. It Never Used To Hurt So Bad
      • 12. I Know You
      • 13. Stupidville
      • 14. Because of Me
      • 15. Jolene