Rincon De Las Penas

Gustavo Pazos Conde

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: S62621

Release Date:  02 February 2024

Label:  Saphrane

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  8712618626214

Genres:  World Music  

  • Description

    On his two previous albums of guitar music from Uruguay, Gustavo Pazos Conde defines his guitar as the expression of a world of emotions and landscapes. This new musical work follows the same path and once again converges past and present through his vision of several musical traditions of the Gaucho. Gaucho tradition is not limited to Uruguay but it also extend to Argentina.
    Besides his own work, the album aIso includes two composers from Argentina closely related to Gustavo's musical world: the guitar player Ernesto Snajer and bandoneon master Dino Saluzzi. Finally a Peruvian yaravi is included, the mestizo version of the pre-Columbian jarawi or harawi (lyrical love songs). The Yaravi is the source of several musical forms of the Gaucho traditions like the triste and the estilo, therefore very linked to Argentina and Uruguay. That is the reason one yaravi is included, for its beauty and because of the respect Gustavo has for the Peruvian guitar tradition.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Bajo Este Cielo
      • 2. La Partida
      • 3. La Inundacion de Cardozo Grande
      • 4. El Cajon de los Retazos
      • 5. Caja de Carton I
      • 6. Caja de Carton II
      • 7. Caja de Carton III
      • 8. Caja de Carton IV
      • 9. Caja de Carton V
      • 10. Una Estrella Mora
      • 11. Aire de Vidalita
      • 12. Aire de Huella
      • 13. Vidala del Mar
      • 14. Carta a Perdiguero
      • 15. Bajo Este Cielo