Back To Paradise

The Dualers

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SUNBR002CD

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  20 October 2023

Label:  Sunbeat Records (code7)

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0799439048652

Genres:  Reggae  Ska  

  • Description

    The Dualers are now heralded as one of the UK's finest Ska and Reggae bands. Always in demand at summer festivals and enjoying taking their music all over the UK at many of the country's top music venues.

    Led by Tyber Cranstoun, the 8-piece band has a proven track record of writing and performing original material heavily influenced by the likes of Prince Buster, Lord Creator, Stranger Cole, Bob Marley, The Skatalites, Sam Cooke and Otis Redding.

    Back to Paradise was originally released in 2014 and has been a consistent seller. A number of tracks from the album have remained in the set-list for live performances to this day with Blazing Fire and Rocking Back to Kingston becoming signature tunes of the band.

    Red Light featured on the playlist of BBC Radio 2 and is regarded by many as a first dance wedding tune as well as an audience sing-along track.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Rocking Back to Kingston
      • 2. Carolina
      • 3. Wonderful Tonight
      • 4. Amelia
      • 5. I'll Take You Over Anybody Else
      • 6. Man Next Door
      • 7. You Should Know me by Now
      • 8. Puppet on a String
      • 9. Big Shot
      • 10. Hurricane
      • 11. Red Light
      • 12. Blazing Fire
      • 13. Botheration
      • 14. Stop Waiting for Your Curtain to Fall
      • 15. Too Bad