Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2CD

Cat No: ZENCD2104
Only 11 left!

Release Date:  03 April 2006

Label:  Rockadillo

Packaging Type:  DVD Case

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  6418691210426

Genres:  Jazz  

  • Description

    Following several high profile live gigs in 2005, including London Barbican Center with Herbie Hancock, NorthSea Jazz festival in Holland and Spitz Club at London Jazz Festival as well as performing at the Midem opening night show in Cannes in January 2006, Finland?s leading electronica band RinneRadio release their follow up to the acclaimed 2004 album ?Pan? (ZENCD2088).

    RinneRadio fuses electronic underground beats with progressive jazz.

    As the rhythms of drum?n?bass and hip hop are fermented with dark dub, lush ambient soundscapes and timeless sax textures, the resulting brew becomes equal parts trancey jazz and surreal dance music.

    Band leader Tapani Rinne replaces soprano sax with various clarinets on this new CD, which is the first studio production by the current line-up that also features Verneri Lumi a.k.a Tuomas Norvio on electronics and Juuso Hannukainen on acoustic and electric percussion.

    On the new DualDisc album ?+? the band explores new paths, taking the music towards experimental, even industrial sounds.

    Engineer Hiili Hiilesmaa, who is famous for his studio work with metal bands like HIM, is partly responsible for the more aggressive sound on tracks like ?Krump?.

    RinneRadio?s signature smooth nu-jazz grooves are still evident on tracks ?Mel? and ?Sella The Dog?.

    A limited first edition of ?+? is released as DualDisc.

    The DVD side features 30 minutes of the band?s 2004 outdoor show at Leigo Lake Festival as well as a bonus track, picture extras and tools and files for remixes.

    CD Tracks: +/- / Krump / Mel / Sella The Dog / D&V / Airoa / Kaapeli / Bird Tower / Moot / Ruderate Field / Together.

    DVD: Leigo Live / Picture gallery with audio track / Bonus track: Faagi & Fenoli.

  • Tracklisting

    1. + / -
    2. Krump
    3. Mel
    4. Sella The Dog
    5. D&
    6. Airoa
    7. Kaapeli
    8. Bird Tower
    9. Moot
    10. Ruderate Field
    11. Together