Alive & Blue

Nancy Wright

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDVTDH112

Release Date:  28 June 2019

Label:  Vizztone Label

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  634457821422

Genres:  Blues  

  • Description

    NANCY WRIGHT is one of the most highly respected and in-demand sax players on todays blues, Americana and R&B scene. Recently receiving her third consecutive Blues Music Award nomination, she is following up her very successful 2016 VizzTone/Direct Hit release, PLAYDATE, with a smoking hot live recording from the legendary San Francisco live music club, The Saloon, featuring her own Rhythm and Roots band: Nancy on sax and vocals, drummer Paul Revelli, Tony Lufrano on keys and background vocals, Jeff Tamelier on guitar and background vocals, and Karl Sevareid on bass. The twelve-song set features five of Nancys original compositions, and showcases the relaxed interplay of veteran musicians.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Bugalu (Live)
      • 2. Been Waiting That Long (Live)
      • 3. I Don't Want No Man (Live)
      • 4. In Between Tears (Live)
      • 5. Jo-Jo (Live)
      • 6. Sugar Coated Love (Live)
      • 7. Warranty (Live)
      • 8. Bernie's Blues (Live)
      • 9. Keep Your Hands Off Of Him (Live)
      • 10. Soul Serenade (Live)
      • 11. What Do You Want The Girl To Do (Live)
      • 12. Rutabagas (Live)