Without Shame

Gaye Adegbalola

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDHTM2120

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  22 July 2008

Label:  Vizztone Label

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  634457401624

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    Gaye Adegbalola delivers her "mistresspiece", Gaye Without Shame. She is of course well-known as a founding member of Saffire-The Uppity Blues Women. Over 25 years, Saffire built a worldwide following and crossed over beyond Blues to a larger fan base of socially conscious music lovers of all gender persuasions. Gaye's three previous solo-artist CDs set the stage for Gaye Without Shame, her most focused gift of deep Blues, unifying messages, social insight, and her trademark wicked wit. She has reached inside to her life experience and soulful heart for her best singing and songwriting. She's chosen some classic cover songs, but given them her own twist. Her expressive acoustic slide guitar playing is showcased for the first time and this CD also features her first electric Blues band recordings.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Queer Blues
      • 2. Honest I Do
      • 3. Hungry Woman's Blues
      • 4. The Great Pretender
      • 5. Meet Me With Your Black Drawers On
      • 6. Boy In the Boat
      • 7. Bareback Rider
      • 8. Hold My Hand, Baby
      • 9. It Hurts Me Too
      • 10. Lying Preacher Blues
      • 11. Twisted Mind Blues
      • 12. Tippin' On the Down Low
      • 13. Hetero Twinges
      • 14. Step Parent Blues
      • 15. Let It Be Me
      • 16. Deja Vu Blues
      • 17. Speech
      • 18. I Ain't Ashamed