Damn Good And Ready

Chickenbone Slim

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD


Email me when this is available

Release Date:  11 August 2023

Label:  Vizztone Label

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  634457141506

Genres:  Blues  Electric Blues  

  • Description

    Chickenbone Slim is an original Blues/Americana touring artist based in San Diego, CA - Signed in 2021 to Vizztone Records, Chickenbone is garnering national and international attention with his unique roots sound. On DAMN GOOD AND READY, Chickenbone Slim drops 12 original songs featuring the internationally acclaimed Laura Chavez on guitar, Marty Dodson on drums, and bassist Justice Guevera. Chickenbone's 5th studio release was recorded at Greaseland Studios with producer Kid Anderssen during a week of bomb cyclone rainfall in Norcal in 2023. Chickenbone Slim epitomizes the true "Americana" sound, combining blues and swing, rockabilly and roots rock. The first single, "Rock and Roll Soul" is a roots rock anthem and a love song. Featuring a driving beat and solos from lead guitarist Laura Chavez, with Eric Spaulding guesting on saxophone, this original song showcases the energy and classic feel of Chickenbone Slim and The Biscuits.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. High Ballin' Train
      • 2. Let's Go Lindy
      • 3. Drink Me
      • 4. Rather Be Up
      • 5. Damn Good and Ready
      • 6. Deepest Blue
      • 7. Rock and Roll Soul
      • 8. I'm Buying
      • 9. Ice In My Whiskey
      • 10. Old Cat Man
      • 11. Ty Cobb's Chiclets
      • 12. I Don't Want to Talk About It