We May Be Cattle But We've All Got Names

Michael De Albuquerque

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: TLAK1173

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Format Details:

Release Date:  31 May 2024

Label:  Think Like A Key Records (Code

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  720053285680

Genres:  Rock  Progressive Rock  

  • Description

    Originally released in 1973, We May Be Cattle But We've All Got Names is the groundbreaking solo debut from Michael de Albuquerque, a member of ELO at the time. This definitive reissue has been newly remastered by Prof. Stoned and features insightful liner notes by George de Albuquerque, rare photos, and session notes from the artist himself.

    Featuring the fiery fretwork of Patto guitarist Ollie Halsall and an all-star cast of legendary session players including Frank Ricotti, BJ Cole, and Gerry Conway, this album is a fusion masterpiece that transcends genres. From the intricate arrangements to the soaring melodies and explosive solos, de Albuquerque's virtuosity is on full display.

    RIYL Tower Of Power, Shuggie Otis, Sly & The Family Stone, Ray Charles, ELO.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Dribble Dribble
      • 2. Oh Woman
      • 3. Occasion
      • 4. We May Be Cattle But We've All Got Names
      • 5. Do Right
      • 6. My Darling Girl
      • 7. Sweet Mirth
      • 8. Catharsis
      • 9. Lonely