Schale: 5 Harpsichord Sonatas

Luigi Chiarizia

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: LDV14048

Release Date:  12 April 2019

Label:  Urania Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  8051773570483

Genres:  Classical  Baroque  

  • Description

    Luigi Chiarizia performs the world premiere recording of five Harpsichord Sonatas by Christian Friedrich Schale.

    Cellist, organist and composer, Schale (1713-1800) was active in the period when a new way of composing for harpsichord began to emerge, leading to the stylistic features of composition that characterised classicism. His keyboard Sonatas, together with those of Platti, are therefore hugely important from a musicological point of view in that they identify the link between musical compositional styles which eventually led to the true classical sonatas of Haydn and Mozart.

    Luigi Chiarizia (L'Aquila, 1978) is a harpsichordist, organist and composer. At the age of nineteen he made his debut for I Solisti Aquilani and, at twenty-five, he had already performed in over eighty concerts. He studied at the University of Palaeography and Musical Philology in Cremona winning, a few years later, a scholarship at the Accademia Musicale Chigiana of Siena to perfect himself with Christoph Rousset. He has played for: the Chigiana Music Academy of Siena (Palazzo Chigi Saracini), the Società Aquilana dei Concerti "B. Barattelli "(Auditorium" Nino Carloni "), the Abruzzese Symphonic Institution (Teatro Marrucino, Teatro Ariston and Teatro S. Filippo), the International Music Seminars of Cupello, the Associazione Organistica Aquilana, Radio Maria, Castelbasso Arte 2006, Telecom. Former organist in S. Agata in Cremona and S. Stefano in Tesserete (Ticino), he is author of transcriptions (Turris srl of Cremona), of an Anthology of Musical Compositions and of a volume of Aphorisms, both published by One Group and of various compositions published by Armelin Musica - Padova.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Schale: Sonata In A Minor No.6
      • 2. Op.3 - Allegro
      • 3. Schale: Sonata In A Minor No.6
      • 4. Op.3 - Siciliano
      • 5. Schale: Sonata In A Minor No.6
      • 6. Op.3 - Allegretto Con Variazioni
      • 7. Schale: Sonata In G Major No.4
      • 8. Op.2 - Allegro Moderato
      • 9. Schale: Sonata In G Major No.4
      • 10. Op.2 - Largo
      • 11. Schale: Sonata In G Major No.4
      • 12. Op.2 - Allegro Di Molto
      • . Schale: Sonata In D Major No.3