This Is How It Starts

Little Devils

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: LD001CD

Release Date:  03 February 2014

Label:  Little Devils

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5031802029628

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    The first album from blues band Little Devils brings the blues into the 21st century, blending elements of classic songwriter, funk, classic rock and jazz with the sound of classic Blues.

    The 14 tracks on 'This is How it Starts' put narrative story telling and fine musicianship to the fore and Dylan-like wordplay features on tracks like "Little Devil", "Don't Kill the Kat" and "Dress Down Friday".

    "A relief from the predictability that pervades modern day music. It is imaginative and cohesive; from the classy artwork to the music itself. For once the lyrics to the songs are really worth a read and have depth and the ring of authenticity. Altogether an interesting album that warrants repeated listens." - Blues Matters

    Personnel: Yoka (vocals, flute), Vivienne Soan (saxophone, vocals), Alex Brewood (guitar, vocals), Phil Nice (keyboards, harmonica, vocals), Graeme Wheatley (bass, vocals), Bill Austin (drums), Special guests: Kelvin Van Beeny (vocals), Geoff Grange (lead guitar, harp, vocals), Helen Moore (vocals), John Whitfield (accordion), Christine Taylor (accordion), Helen Moore (vocals)

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Little Devil
      • 2. Now You're Gone
      • 3. Damaged Goods
      • 4. Rock and Roll Shoes
      • 5. Another Pack of Lies
      • 6. Don't Kill the Kat
      • 7. This Strangers's Waltz
      • 8. The River
      • 9. Hang My Head
      • 10. The Wind Blows
      • 11. Dress Down Friday
      • 12. Live Outside the Law
      • 13. Orphans of the Storm
      • 14. Then U Smile