The Storm Inside

Little Devils

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: KBR20153

Release Date:  25 May 2015

Label:  Krossborder Rekords

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  634158467080

Genres:  Blues  Electric Blues  

  • Description

    The Storm Inside is the new album from Little Devils - released on Krossborder Rekords.

    One song from the album, "Deep Inside", was featured on the compilation album "The Best of British Blues Vol 1" released by Krossborder Rekords and named as Album of the Month by the IBBA in January 2014. Alan Pearce, editor of Blues Matters, commented "Hell it has everything - great vocals, emotion, smooth, wild, everything simply comes together so well on this song!"

    The Storm Inside is the 4th album from Little Devils and the first to feature the current line up of Yoka on lead vocals, saxophone and flute, Big Ray on lead guitar, Sara Leigh Shaw on drums and Graeme Wheatley on bass and occasional vocals. This is the line up that has drawn fantastic reviews during 2014 for their storming live performances at festivals and venues throughout UK & Europe.

    The band released a download single with a promo clip of their song "My Perfect You" on 24 March 2015 as a teaser for the album. The single is available on all download sites and here on the band's website and the clip is featured here and other sites including You Tube & Facebook. ("THE classic blues ballad" - Antoine Legat, Rootstime Belgium).

    The band is touring UK & Europe to promote the album from May onwards with a launch party in London on 14 May at Tamesis Dock, Albert Embankment, SE1 7PT – a Dutch Barge floating in the Thames! It just seems right! For details of the album launch party - click here.

    In 2014, Yoka was a finalist in the British Blues Awards as "Instrumentalist of the Year". The band were named as "The Ones To Watch in 2015" in the WRC Annual Awards and their gig at the 100 Club in London was named as one of the best 5 gigs of 2014 in Music Riot. The band is represented by Robmont Promotions and Bullfrog Promotions for bookings, World Domination Music Limited for publishing, physical distribution is by Proper and Little Devils are delighted that "The Storm Inside" is released on Krossborder Rekords.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Storm Warning
      • 2. Wounded
      • 3. Deep Inside
      • 4. Skin Sin
      • 5. The Birth Of The Blues
      • 6. All About Love
      • 7. A Long Time Ago
      • 8. Present Tense
      • 9. The Ghost Of Your Kiss
      • 10. I Still Want It Back
      • 11. Stand
      • 12. My Perfect You
      • 13. Cold
      • 14. Heavy Weather