Transatlantic Rpm


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: DOMECD306

Release Date:  26 July 2010

Label:  Dome Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5034093413671

Genres:  R&B  

  • Description

    A stunning 16-track album from the UK's leading jazz-funk-soul band - to celebrate their 30th anniversary, with help from an array of special guests.

    Opening track "Lowdown" revisits the Boz Scaggs hit with stand-out vocals from Chaka Khan and Mario Biondi, while Leon Ware sings the string-laden ballad "Line In The Sand". Joy Rose sings "1975", the story of Bluey's introduction to jazz and soul music, and Christian Urich of Tortured Soul takes things in a soulful house direction on "Let's Fall In Love Again".

    Instrumental "Expresso Madureira" - a recent live favourite - was originally recorded by Brazilian group Banda Black Rio, and Bluey himself closes the album with a rare lead vocal on "Tell Me What To Do".

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Lowdown (feat Mario Biondi and Chaka Khan)
      • 2. Everything That We Are(feat Luckyiam)
      • 3. 1975
      • 4. Your Sun My Sky
      • 5. Line In The Sand (feat Leon Ware)
      • 6. Gotta (feat Ursula Rucker)
      • 7. Let's Fall In Love Again (feat Christian Urich - Tortured Soul)
      • 8. The Song (feat Chaka Khan)
      • 9. Put A Little Lovin' In Your Heart
      • 10. All of My Life
      • 11. Expresso Madureira
      • 12. Life Ain't Nothing But A Good Thing
      • 13. Make Room For Love
      • 14. Can't Get Enough (feat Mario Biondi)
      • 15. The Winter Of My Springs
      • 16. Tell Me What To Do