Never Mind The Baubles

Don Powell's Occasional Flames

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: WNRCD5122

Release Date:  29 September 2023

Label:  Wienerworld

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5018755512216

Genres:  Rock  Holiday  

  • Description

    Come On All Ye Faithful – Let’s All Make Some Noise!

    A founding member of the iconic English rock band Slade, Don Powell has a background in the business of making hit records. This year, he returns with Don Powell’s Occasional Flames and Never Mind The Baubles, a rollicking, Christmas album stuffed with original material, that carries on where Merry Xmas Everybody left off fifty years ago.

    Don Powell’s Occasional Flames are a creative collective of Don on drums, singer-songwriter Les Glover, poet and lyricist Paul Cookson, along with graphic artist, Martin Chatterton.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Never Mind The Baubles
      • 2. Ding Dong Merrily
      • 3. My Guiding Light
      • 4. Christmas Time Is Rubbish
      • 5. The Magic In The Fabric
      • 6. Sleigh Drive
      • 7. Gonna Ride A Red Nosed Reindeer
      • 8. We Are The Thread
      • 9. I’ll Be Your Christmas Adam If You’ll Be My Christmas Eve
      • 10. It Isn’t Really Christmas Until Noddy Starts To Sing
      • 11. All These Resolutions I Know I’ll Never Keep
      • 12. You’ll Do For Me