David Clayton Thomas

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: 99110338

Release Date:  24 April 2020

Label:  Linus Entertainment

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  039911033821

Genres:  Folk  Canadian Folk  

  • Description

    This album is a fun and creative album. It brings out the best of the best on these remade exclusive songs and puts an ensemble of talented artists together with the compilation on each song thanks to David Clayton-Thomas and his special guests ranging from Hilario Duran; a Cuban piano artist and Elmer Ferrer's electric guitar skills on the song originally by Canadian superstar band Rush "Closer To The Heart" is a genius composition. Another favourite for me was to see how he could recreate Neil Young's "Heart of Gold" and with the likes of drummer Larnell Lewis; a Grammy award winning drummer and a lot of research on some reggae vibes and the language. David Clayton-Thomas put this together like it was meant to be!! Also Eric St Laurent and Lou Pomanti for sure completed this album with the deep sounds of funk from their instruments and experience. All in all, this album is just full of fun and creative minds. The songs picked to recreate were an amazing line up of some of Canada's favourite artists!! This is an album to add to your collection if you are a multi genre listener

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Ophelia
      • 2. Angel
      • 3. Sonny's Dream
      • 4. Early Mornin' Rain
      • 5. Far Away Places
      • 6. Both Sides Now
      • 7. Heart Of Gold
      • 8. Up Where We Belong
      • 9. Suzanne
      • 10. I'll Never Smile Again
      • 11. Spinning Wheel
      • 12. Closer To The Heart
      • 13. Something To Talk About