The Monster Mash Collection

Bobby 'Boris' Pickett & The Crypt-Kickers / John Zacherle

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: JASCD1125
Only 3 left!

Release Date:  01 October 2021

Label:  Jasmine Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  604988112528

Genres:  Rock 'N' Roll  Horror  

  • Description

    The Horror-Rock genre's finest-ever 45, 'Monster Mash', by Bobby "Boris" Pickett & The Crypt-Kickers, dominated radio airwaves across the fall of 1962, topped the US charts, and went on to sell in its millions, worldwide.

    Meanwhile, John Zacherle, who'd recorded the very first Horror-Rock hit, 'Dinner With Drac', back in 1958, issued a popular cover version, plus an LP, also titled "Monster Mash".

    Consequently, Pickett & his Crypt-Kickers were obliged to title their LP "The Original Monster Mash".

    Both albums made the US charts, while 'Monster Mash' has of course gone on to become Halloween's main "theme tune" over the subsequent decades.

    This unique CD presents "The Monster Mash Collection", i.e.

    both albums compiled together for the very first time, plus a trio of bonus tracks; Pickett's follow-up single, 'Monsters' Holiday', plus a couple of Zacherle's earlier collectors' rarities, 'Dinner With Drac (part 2)' and 'Coolest Little Monster'.

  • Tracklisting

    1. Monster Mash
    2. Rabian - The Fiendage Idol
    3. Blood Bank Blues
    4. Graveyard Shift
    5. Skully Gully
    6. Wolfbane
    7. Monster Minuet
    8. Transylvania Twist
    9. Sinister Stomp
    10. Me And My Mummy
    11. Monster Motion
    12. Monsters? Mash Party
    13. Irresistible Igor
    14. Bela's Bash
    15. Let's Fly Away
    16. Monsters' Holiday
    17. Monster Mash
    18. Hurry Bury Baby
    19. Let's Twist Again (Mummy Time Is Here)
    20. I'm The Ghoul From Wolverton Mountain
    21. Gravy (With Some Cyanide)
    22. Popeye (The Gravedigger)
    23. Limb From Limbo Rock
    24. Weird Watusi
    25. Pistol Stomp
    26. Dinner With Drac (Part 1)
    27. The Ha-Ha-Ha
    28. The Bat
    29. Dinner With Drac (Part 2)