The Ray Davies Songbook Volume Ii

Ben Crosland Quintet

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: JCCD117

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  01 April 2019

Label:  Jazz Cat Records

Packaging Type:  Japanese Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  799665805906

Genres:  Jazz  Contemporary  

  • Description

    Following the success of the first volume of the Ray Davies Songbook, bassist Ben Crosland wrote thirteen new arrangements and brought the same group of musicians back into the studio to record them. This follow up album includes not only major Kinks hits but also a number of lesser known B sides and album tracks. Featuring Dave O'Higgins, John Etheridge, and Steve Lodder.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Sittin' On My Sofa
      • 2. Days
      • 3. Till The End Of The Day
      • 4. Apeman
      • 5. Victoria
      • 6. Celluloid Heroes
      • 7. I Gotta Move
      • 8. Lola
      • 9. Where Have All The Good Times Gone
      • 10. Autumn Almanac
      • 11. David Watts
      • 12. I'm Not Like Everybody Else
      • 13. Dandy