Everything Still Worries Me

Abbie Ozard

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 12"

Cat No: HA202407LP

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  26 July 2024

Label:  House Anxiety

Packaging Type:  Gate Fold Vinyl

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5060853704147

Genres:  Indie  Pop  

  • Description

    After the success of her breakout EP, 'Water-Based Lullabies', a playful, Zodiac-inspired odyssey through life and love, Mancunian fan favourite Abbie Ozard is back with a bang. The last release hinted at an evolution in sound, and in the soon-to-drop album 'Everything Still Worries Me', we see all that potential realised as Ozard's musical and personal growth is laid bare.

    Growing pains and the overwhelm of those first steps into adulthood of stand out as overarching themes in this more serious, introspective body of work, in which Ozard explores beyond her bedroom-pop origins and lays bare the vulnerabilities that will resonate with so many young women becoming adults in a complex, confusing and ever-changing world. Even without the transcendent vocals that could belong to no one else, Ozard is present in every second of this album - from musical performances from close friends to samples of old family videos, she is enshrined in this spellbinding debut that could not be more authentic to its creator.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. the window
      • 2. how are you holding up?
      • 3. anything for you
      • 4. monsters
      • 5. days like these
      • 6. i don't know happiness without you
      • 7. I miss it when we were just friends

      Side 2

      • 1. night time
      • 2. party 4 1
      • 3. miss american dream (ft pixey)
      • 4. space for two
      • 5. everything still wories me
      • 6. think for yourself