Hermitage - Daruma's Eyes Pt. 2


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: NPR1230DP

Release Date:  20 October 2023

Label:  Napalm Records Handels Gmbh / Napalm Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  840588176588

Genres:  Hard Rock & Metal  Power Metal  

  • Description

    Welcome to Hermitage - Daruma's Eyes Pt 2, a spectacular fantasy story by the melodic symphony maestros TEMPERANCE Italian maestros of modern melodic/symphonic metal TEMPERANCE unleash their brand new, conceptual seventh album, Hermitage - Daruma's Eyes Pt. 2, out on October 20, 2023 via Napalm Records! Expanding the characteristic sound of the band with new member, professional opera/metal singer and vocal coach Kristin Starkey, the essence of charismatic singer Michele Guaitoli (Visions of Atlantis) and mastermind singer/guitarist Marco Pastorino (Serenity) reaches a higher level. Guest musicians like Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Fabienne Erni (Eluveitie, Illumishade) and Laura Fella (Faun) complement the exciting journey. Following the release of their last album, Diamanti, in 2021, and this year's successful European tour with Tarja (ex-Nightwish), it is time for TEMPERANCE to open a new chapter! The quintet, which also counts on bassist and founding member Luca Negro, continues to evolve their sound with their new drummer Marco Sacchetto, who joined the band for their early 2023 tour dates, along with New York-based singer Kristin Starkey, who adds a dark and powerful timbre to the band. Catapulted into another era by finding the Japanese doll, Daruma, protagonist Viktor wakes up in a magical village called Hermitage, exploring its secrets track by track. Getting into a fight between the siblings Anningan and Irin, only Viktor's destiny is the key for their conflict. The multitalented Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon) opens "Daruma" with galloping guitar passages while the dark timbre of singer Kristin Starkey introduces the villain Anningan. Followed by "Welcome To Hermitage", TEMPERANCE presents the magical world of Hermitage with fairytale-like flutes, twinkling chime elements and the vocal arrangements of singers Fabienne Erni (Eluveitie, Illumishade) and Laura Fella (Faun). "No return" glances with the band characteristic sing-along refrain and operatic fragments while the track "Join Me" ranges from marvelous vocal harmonies to grand compositions. The spellbinding "Darkness is just a Drawing" and uplifting "Full Of Memories" gather the atmosphere of Hermitage - Daruma's Eyes Pt. 2 once again, before "Cliff" closes the album with rising melodies, epic orchestration arrangements and inimitable vocal spotlights. The concept album was produced by TEMPERANCE guitarist and singer Marco Pastorino and mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (Twilight Force & Immortal) at Domination Studio in San Marino. Come explore Viktor's legacy!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Daruma
      • 2. Glorious
      • 3. A Hero Reborn
      • 4. Welcome to Hermitage
      • 5. No Return
      • 6. In Search of Gold
      • 7. Join Me
      • 8. Trust no one but You
      • 9. Darkness is just a Drawing
      • 10. Into the Void
      • 11. Brand new Start
      • 12. Where we Belong
      • 13. Full of Memories
      • 14. Cliff