Elements Of Corrosion (2CD Brilliant Box)


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2CD

Cat No: HHR202424CD

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Format Details: 2CD Brilliant Box /

Release Date:  19 July 2024

Label:  Hammerheart Records / Napalm Records

Packaging Type:  Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  8715392242427

Genres:  Hard Rock & Metal  

  • Description

    A must have in the history of American Death Metal remastered! First time on vinyl!
    Chicago's iconic technical Death Metal band Oppressor was formed in 1991 by bassist/vocalist Tim King and guitarist Adam Zadel, soon adding guitarist Jim Stopper and
    drummer Tom Schofield. Oppressor is reformed and has started playing live again!
    Oppressor recorded two demo's... and their second demo, 1993's "As Blood Flows", got them signed in 1993. This demo was seen a very strong release, clocking in
    over 30 minutes and with a decent production. Released the following year was the band's debut album, "Solstice of Oppression" which was supported by heavy touring, but
    Oppressor's label went went bankrupt soon after.
    To keep their name in the public ear, Oppressor released a half-live/half-studio compilation called "European Oppression Live/As Blood Flows", live material collected from their
    European support tour for their debut and studio material consisting of the band's 1993 "As Blood Flows" demo in its entirety.
    They eventually hooked up with Olympic Recordings, which released their second studio album, "Agony", in 1996. Featuring more structured compositions, and an improved
    production, the album became the group's breakthrough, and ultimately allowed them to expand their audience after securing the opening slot on one of Cannibal Corpse's
    American tours.
    Pure early 90's US Death Metal that fits in with the likes of Suffocation, Broken Hope, Gorguts, Cryptopsy and Immolation. Raw, primitive, brutal, in your face youthful US Death
    Metal, as it was and will never be again!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Corrosion
      • 2. Kingdom of the Dead
      • 3. Blinded
      • 4. I Despise
      • 5. Through Their Eyes
      • 6. Upon the Uncreation
      • 7. In Malice I Breathe
      • 8. Vulgar Illusions
      • 9. Lost in Sorrow (Outro)

      Disc 2

      • 1. Passage (Live)
      • 2. Kingdom of the Dead (Live)
      • 3. Eclipse Into Eternity (Live)
      • 4. Carnal Voyage (Live)
      • 5. Vulgar Illusion (Live)
      • 6. Corrosion (Live)
      • 7. Seasons (Live)
      • 8. I Am Darkness (Live)
      • 9. Gone (Live)