Citadel Of Stars


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2CD

Cat No: HHR202432CD

Release Date:  31 May 2024

Label:  Hammerheart Records / Napalm Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  8715392243257

Genres:  Hard Rock & Metal  

  • Description

    "Citadel of Stars" is a landmark album. It is an experience you have never heard before, a journey to the stars!
    A unique blend of epic pagan metal and blackened traditional metal, "Citadel of Stars" is both a mournful dirge for a dying age, and a hopeful glimpse
    into a rebirth among the stars. Canadian one-man act SIG:AR:TYR is back with "Citadel of Stars". The first new album since 2016's "Northen" sees a return
    to the dark atmospheres of previous works, weaving the past, present, and future into a landmark release that echoes the epic themes spanning 20 years of
    SIG:AR:TYR's musical legacy.
    Building from the early years of acoustic guitar and ambient sounds to a series of albums that seamlessly blend epic pagan metal with introspective
    instrumentals, "Citadel of Stars" is the culmination of two decades of musical evolution that takes you on a spiritual journey to the stars and back with an
    experience you have not heard before and will not easily forget. It is hard to pick songs or highlight them, because "Citadel of Stars" floats, it takes you on
    a journey and before you know it you realize you need to push "play" again: that is the strength of this great album.
    The "Citadel of Stars" release includes a beautiful 2-LP vinyl edition (first time that SIG:AR:TYR has had a vinyl release) and a limited edition Digipack 2-CD
    version that includes the 2003 acoustic demo that started it all... "The Stranger", which has never before been formally released.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Awaiting the Last Dawn
      • 2. Beyond the Stars Unknown
      • 3. The Blood That Came Before You
      • 4. Citadel of Stars
      • 5. Ascending the Stellar Throne
      • 6. I Sail on, Eternal
      • 7. Who Will Guide Me Now
      • 8. From the Land of the North
      • 9. Where the Sun Never Sets

      Disc 2

      • 1. At the Gates
      • 2. The Stranger
      • 3. Against the Grail
      • 4. Orion Awaits
      • 5. Tears for Baldur
      • 6. Beyond the Dying Sun

Liquid error (sections/featured-collection-pmc-genre line 91): comparison of String with 1 failed