Saved Symmetry

Fiat Lux

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD


Release Date:  08 March 2019

Label:  Splid Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5052442014874

Genres:  Electronic  

  • Description

    FIAT LUX-first long-form release since 1984. After 35 years Fiat Lux, Comprising Steve Wright (the younger) and David P Crickmore, are back with a brand new 2019 album. Often described as "lost In action" or "criminally underrated" and cited as inspirational to other artists, their name means "Let There Be Light".

    Following the success of the new version of "Secrets" released in 2017, Fiat Lux released the superb single "It's You" - their first new material for over 30 years - in May 2018.

    Now the band release the long-awaited new album Saved Symmetry in 2019. The producer is David P Crickmore. The new "Secrets" is included as a bonus track on the CD.

    The group - then including the late Ian Nelson, brother of Be-Bop Deluxe guitarist and lead vocalist Bill Nelson - was signed to major label Polydor and had passionate support from radio, made television appearances including The Old Grey Whistle Test, and even had a dedicated hour-long Channel 4 TV special.

    Prior to all of this, Steve Wright had given Bill Nelson a demo that he and David P Crickmore had put together of prototype Fiat Lux music. Bill Nelson was impressed and he funded and produced the band's debut release Feels Like Winter Again b/w This Illness on his Cocteau Records label in November 1982. This became NME Single Of The week and set the ball rolling for the band to sign to a major label in 1983.

    In the end, many people were left wondering why on earth Fiat Lux imploded before realising their full potential. This album on Splid Records is set to put things right at last!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Tuesday
      • 2. Hold Me While You Can
      • 3. Everyday In Heaven
      • 4. Grey Unpainted Rooms
      • 5. We Can Change The World
      • 6. Wasted (On Baby Tears)
      • 7. Long Lost Love
      • 8. It's You (Album Version)
      • 9. Calling On Angels
      • 10. Saved Symmetry
      • 11. Secrets 2017 (Cd Bonus Track)