Best Days

Sarah Reeves

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CURB465274CD

Release Date:  06 October 2023

Label:  Curb Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  194646527424

Genres:  Pop  Female Vocalist  

  • Description

    Holding writing credit on every track, Reeves explores an entire spectrum of emotions on her release 'Best Days'. Anchored by the title-cut and inspired by the summer breeze of Los Angeles, where she recorded the full-length effort, the songstress blends organic instrumentation, electronic elements and vulnerable lyricism to craft a record that's timeless in the stories it tells, yet modern in the sonics it brings to life. From carefree pop musings to raw confessions surrounding relational tension, the multifaceted artist probes what it means to be human and, in turn, gives listeners permission to do the same.

    "This album was made during one of the toughest emotional seasons of my life," Reeves admits. "'Best Days' was one of the first songs we wrote for the album. It laid the groundwork for the sound and theme. I sang it anticipating the future in the midst of brokenness in my life. I sing from a different and deeper place on this album than I ever have before. I hope it inspires every person who listens. I believe the best days are truly ahead of us."

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Best Days
      • 2. I'd Rather Be Living
      • 3. Back In Time (feat. Taylor Hill)
      • 4. Billboards On Sunset
      • 5. Triggered (feat. Social House)
      • 6. Zuma Beach
      • 7. Jealousy
      • 8. Heaven Right Here
      • 9. Any Other Way
      • 10. Wanna Be Here
      • 11. Conversations With Myself
      • 12. Flash
      • 13. Did You Forget?
      • 14. Little More Less Alone
      • 15. Curtains
      • 16. Get Back Your Fight