Strata - Works For Saxophone Quartet

Laefer Quartet

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: COV92401

Release Date:  03 May 2024

Label:  Coviello

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  4039956924012

Genres:  Classical  Contemporary Classical  

  • Description

    The Laefer Quartet is considered one of the UK's most fascinating and dynamic saxophone quartets and has been a leading exponent of saxophone chamber music for over a decade. As the title suggests, the ensemble's debut CD for COVIELLO follows a program of movement through physical strata, from underground to the heavens.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Charlotte Harding: Sub
      • 2. Michael Cryne: Frost Flower
      • 3. Benjamin Oliver: Avalanche
      • 4. Clare Loveday: Deep City I
      • 5. Deep City II
      • 6. Anna Appleby: Electric Aeroplanes
      • 7. Denise Ondishko: Star Clusters
      • 8. Howard Skempton: Zephyrs