La Foret

Xiu Xiu

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: LPGER081C

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  15 March 2024

Label:  5RC

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  759656108119

Genres:  Rock  Alternative  

  • Description

    Repressed on vinyl for the first time in 15 years - As conceptual as Xiu Xiu's fusion of post-punk, gamelan, synth pop, folk, and noise might seem, the group's music never feels overly cerebral or detached. On the contrary, it's usually brimming over with often contradictory emotions: love, hate, sex, violence, fear, and humor cling together so tightly in Jamie Stewart's songs that they can't be separated. Harsh and beautiful words and sounds remain intertwined on La Foret, which ranks among Xiu Xiu's subtlest, and scariest, albums.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Clover
      • 2. Muppet Face
      • 3. Mousey Toy
      • 4. Pox
      • 5. Baby Captain
      • 6. Saturn
      • 7. Rose of Sharon
      • 8. Ale
      • 9. Bog People
      • 10. Dangerous You Shouldn't Be Here
      • 11. Yellow Raspberry