Like Minds

Wayne Escoffery

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SSR2303CD

Release Date:  14 April 2023

Label:  Smoke Sessions / House Arrest

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  195269221263

Genres:  Jazz  

  • Description

    On "Like Minds," tenor and soprano saxophonist Escoffery celebrates the well-honed instincts shared by his long-time bandmates, bassist Ugonna Okegwo and pianist David Kikoski, along with new quartet member Mark Whitfield Jr, a protege of his predecessor, the late, legendary drummer Ralph Peterson Jr. Joined by three very special guests--vocalist Gregory Porter, trumpeter Tom Harrell, and guitarist Mike Moreno--all of whom share their own histories with the saxophonist, they engage with a wide-ranging set of material curated with their distinctive skills in mind.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Like Minds
      • 2. Nostalgia in Times Square
      • 3. Sincerely Yours
      • 4. My Truth
      • 5. Rivers of Babylon
      • 6. Song of Serenity
      • 7. Treasure Lane
      • 8. Idle Moments
      • 9. Shuffle