Break A Leg

The Jake Leg Jug Band

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: LACD354

Release Date:  07 July 2017

Label:  Lake

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5017116535420

Genres:  Blues  Acoustic Blues  

  • Description

    The Jake Leg Jug Band have gone from strength the strength pitching themselves first at the Folk club scene, but then developing a growing presence on the Jazz club and festival scene.

    They bring the authentic sounds of 1920s and 30s America mixing Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Folksongs - all the way from the Mississippi Sheiks to the Carter Family. They have gained an enviable reputation as a lively, feel-good band both looking and sounding the part. They are not slavish copiers, but stamp their own personality on all material. They have three new members and what shines through even more is the expert musicianship and great arrangements - the songs here take on a new lease of life.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. I Can't Dance
      • 2. I Had To Give Up Gym
      • 3. I Hate A Man Like You
      • 4. Papa De Da Da
      • 5. I Love Me
      • 6. On The Road Again
      • 7. Little Black Train
      • 8. Stovepipe Blues
      • 9. My Handy Man
      • 10. I Want To Ring Bells
      • 11. Sweet Honey Hole
      • 12. My Four Reasons
      • 13. Ma Miller's Black Bottom
      • 14. Jake Leg Blues
      • 15. Keep Your Mind On It