¡esta Bueno!

Texas Tornados

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: PRPCD060

Release Date:  19 April 2010

Label:  Proper Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  805520030601

Genres:  Country  Americana  

  • Description

    A classic example of the whole being greater than the sum of its parts, the GRAMMY® winning Texas Tornados came together in the early '90s with Doug Sahm, Freddy Fender, Flaco Jiménez and Augie Meyers. Over a decade after Sahm's death and with the more recent passing of Fender, Sahm's son Shawn stepped up to the plate to preserve and re-ignite the group's legacy as producer of this brand new release. He personally witnessed the Tornados at each point in their career and asserts: "They made their historical impact by playing a little of everything and not being afraid to cross the barriers in musical culture."

    Track listing: Who's To Blame Senorita / If I Could Only / My Sugar Blue / They Don't Make 'Em Like I Like / Velma From Selma / Tennessee Blues / Esta Bueno / Ahora Yo Voy / Chicano / Another Shot Of Ambition / In Heaven There Is No Beer / Llevame / Girl Going Nowhere.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Who's To Blame Senorita?
      • 2. If I Could Only
      • 3. My Sugar Blue
      • 4. They Don't Make 'Em Like I Like
      • 5. Velma From Selma
      • 6. Tenessee Blues
      • 7. Esta Bueno
      • 8. Ahora Yo Voy
      • 9. Chicano
      • 10. Another Shot Of Ambition
      • 11. In Heaven There Is No Beer
      • 12. Llevame
      • 13. Girl Going Nowhere (Featuring Doug Sahm)