You're My Lover Now


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDPTV14

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  24 August 2007

Label:  Park The Van Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  723721279950

Genres:  Rock  Alternative  

  • Description

    You're My Lover Now ' is the third album by The Teeth.
    It was released May 29, 2007.
    The Teeth's bassist and songwriter Peter MoDavis said of the album, "Emotionally, it is a painfully absurd vision of the mundane intertwined with inspiring buildups and pathetic letdowns." Cristina Black of Time Out New York states that the album is "more serious" than its predecessor Carry The Wood, "without sacrificing the quirks that save their music from the pitfalls of earnest retro-pop." Produced by Nick Krill of The Spinto Band, and co-production by RJD2 (Yellow).

  • Tracklisting

    1. Molly Make Him Pay
    2. Trumpets Blared
    3. Shoulderblade
    4. Fight in the Dark
    5. Yellow
    6. It's Not Funny
    7. Coolest Kid in School
    8. Walk Like a Clown
    9. Ball of the Dead Rat
    10. It's Over It's Over
    11. You're My Lover Now
    12. Rabbit Run
    13. You Feelings on Life
    14. That Light Always Goes Out