Retro Metro

Super 8

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: TLAK1178

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  05 July 2024

Label:  Think Like A Key Records (Code

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  720053285697

Genres:  Rock  Pop-Rock  

  • Description

    Step into a sonic time machine with Retro Metro, the eleventh album from Paul 'Trip' Ryan's one-man powerhouse, SUPER 8. This captivating collection of twelve original songs, inspired by Ryan's deep love for '60s jangly guitar pop, showcases his mastery of the craft, weaving intricate melodies and irresistible hooks that feel both classic and cutting-edge indie. Retro Metro marks Ryan's first release on the Think Like A Key Music label, and it's a testament to his enduring creativity and relentless pursuit of the perfect pop song. Get ready to fall in love with the sixties all over again - or maybe for the first time. This is an album that demands to be heard, felt, and celebrated.

    RIYL: Allah-Las, Thee Oh Sees, Teenage Fanclub, The Byrds, The Searchers

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Retro Metro Theme
      • 2. Keep Doing It
      • 3. Take It From Me
      • 4. Lies
      • 5. Almost Anything
      • 6. Mary Jane
      • 7. You Look Right Through Me
      • 8. Tell It Like It Is
      • 9. Every Word Is True
      • 10. Just A Song
      • 11. Another Me
      • 12. Just Me & You