Are You With Me?

Scott Miller

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SB250

Release Date:  11 August 2003

Label:  Kissing Spell

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5055066625020

Genres:  Country  

  • Description

    After the break-up of his group The V-Roys at the end of 1999, and prior to his signing to Sugar Hill in 2001, singer/songwriter/guitarist Miller played regular solo acoustic gigs in his adopted home state of Tennessee. Many of these were recorded on mini-disc by a longtime fan, Jerry Shelton. This 12 track CD was compiled from those tapes and sold privately by Miller while he waited for his Sugar Hill contract to pop through his letterbox. Before fronting The V-Roys Miller had travelled the acoustic circuit as a solo artist so this was a return to his story-telling roots in the mode of Loudon Wainwright III or John Prine. The intimate club settings allow the listener to focus on his excellent songs.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Can You Hear Me Tonight
      • 2. Va Way / Across The Line
      • 3. Bastard's Only Child
      • 4. Goodnight Loser
      • 5. Amtrak Crescent
      • 6. Good Morning Midnight
      • 7. The Rain
      • 8. Mess Of This Town
      • 9. Lie I Believe
      • 10. Daddy Raised A Boy
      • 11. May The Lord Watch For Thee
      • 12. I'll Go To My Grave