That's Right (CD Jewel Case)

Roomful Of Blues

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDAL4889

Format Details: CD Jewel Case

Release Date:  11 March 2003

Label:  Alligator Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  014551488927

Genres:  Blues  

  • Description

    For over 35 years, Roomful Of Blues have been synonymous with irresistible, horn-driven blues, world class musicianship and a huge, dedicated audience.
    With "That's Right" Roomful Of Blues make their Alligator debut and return to their blues roots with a vengeance, fashioning dance-happy modern blues with a healthy sense of traditional swing and verve. The band sounds re-born as they pile blistering guitar work and their always smokin' horn section over intense, hard driving blues.

    New vocalist Mark Du Fresne debuts with a huge, soulful voice and also adds an undeniable stage presence to one of the most energetic and fun shows in blues.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. That's Right!
      • 2. We Can't Make It
      • 3. Shame, Shame, Shame
      • 4. How Long Will It Last?
      • 5. You're Driving Me Crazy
      • 6. Ocean Of Tears
      • 7. 2 Point 8
      • 8. I Know Your Wig Is Gone
      • 9. I'll Keep On Trying
      • 10. Lipstick, Powder And Paint
      • 11. I'm Tryin'
      • 12. Tennessee Woman
      • 13. I Just Got To Know
      • 14. Stranger Blues