Goodnight Oslo

Robyn Hitchcock & The Venus 3

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: PRPCD044

Release Date:  09 February 2009

Label:  Proper Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  805520030441

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    Recorded with friends and longtime cohorts The Venus Three – Peter Buck (guitar) and R.E.M. mainstays Scott McCaughey (bass, vocals) and Bill Rieflin (drums). 'Goodnight Oslo' is Robyn's first album in three years. It follows previous Venus 3 collaborations 'Ole! Tarantula' (2006) and the 'Sex, Food, Death and Tarantulas EP' (2007). Boasting ten new songs, 'Goodnight Oslo' features 'Up To Our Nex', a track written for Jonathan Demme's acclaimed new film 'Rachel Getting Married' starring Anne Hathaway. "The songs on Goodnight Oslo are a requiem for the Smoke Age, and in part about breaking out of predictable cycles. But I'm not in recovery or anything physical. [The title track is about] an evening in Norway 25 years ago, refracted through time." Tracks: What You Is / Your Head Here / Saturday Groovers / I'm Falling / Hurry For The Sky / 16 Years / Up To Our Nex / Intricate Thing / TLC / Goodnight Oslo

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. What You Is
      • 2. Your Head Here
      • 3. Saturday Groovers
      • 4. I'm Falling
      • 5. Hurry For The Sky
      • 6. 16 Years
      • 7. Up To Our Nex
      • 8. Intricate Thing
      • 9. TLC
      • 10. Goodnight Oslo