Americana Master Series: The Best Of Ricky Skaggs

Ricky Skaggs

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SHCD4045

Release Date:  07 July 2008

Label:  Sugar Hill

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  015891404523

Genres:  Country  Bluegrass  

  • Description

    The Americana Master Series presents the award-winning music of Sugar Hill's Americana masters. Researched and compiled from the artist's body of work on Sugar Hill Records, these tracks were culled from radio chart toppers, fan mail, downloads and songs and tunes that are recurrent favourites at live performances. The series is designed to provide longstanding fans with a collection of favourites. For new fans, this series offers concise entry into the artistic output of these seminal artists-with liner notes that can help them to discover more and to delve more deeply into the artist's catalogue.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Daniel Prayed
      • 2. I'll Stay Around
      • 3. Bury Me Beneath The Weeping Willow
      • 4. Little Cabin Home On The Hill
      • 5. Drifting Too Far From The Shore
      • 6. Little Community Church
      • 7. I'm Not Broke
      • 8. But I'm Badly Bent
      • 9. Head Over Heels In Love With You
      • 10. The Old Crossroads
      • 11. No Mother Or Dad
      • 12. If I Needed You
      • 13. Where The Soul Of Man Never Dies
      • . I Know What It Means To Be Lonesome