Perfect Strangers

Perfect Strangers

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: REBCD1793

Release Date:  06 May 2003

Label:  Rebel

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  032511179326

Genres:  Country  Bluegrass  

  • Description

    An unusual juxtaposition of lonesome, mournful and plaintive songs with fine harmonies and inventive, emotive picking makes this a bluegrass album with a difference. Titles such as "Scotfield Mine Disaster", "Homeless Joe", "The Hermit Miner", "Evening Shade", "Wandering Boy" and "Sing Me A Song (That'll Just Keep Me Lonesome)" give an indication of the mood but do not reveal the striking musicianship from five guys who have all paid their dues in previous bands, two being veterans of Bill Monroe's Bluegrass Boys.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Sing Me A Song (That'll Just Keep Me Lonesome)
      • 2. Roll On
      • 3. John
      • 4. Scofield Mine Disaster
      • 5. Homeless Joe
      • 6. The Hermit Miner
      • 7. Bluegrass In The Backwoods
      • 8. Twenty One Years
      • 9. Canned By The Best
      • 10. Evening Shade
      • 11. The Greatest Midwestern Fear
      • 12. If We Never Meet Again
      • 13. Pineville Breakdown
      • 14. Fog On The Water
      • . Wandering Boy