Monster Magnet

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2LP


Email me when this is available

Release Date:  23 March 2018

Label:  Napalm Records

Packaging Type:  Gate Fold Vinyl

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  840588114887

Genres:  Hard Rock & Metal  Metal  

  • Description

    Up tempo, savage in both sound and spirit, MINDF**KER is the real deal! MONSTER MAGNET put the pedal to the metal with "MINDFUCKER", their tenth record. In terms of power driven Stoner Rock these gentlemen from New Jersey belong to the measure of all things. But "MINDF**KER" is different, a step forward and a step back at the same time to the almighty roots of beat music. Dave manipulates his guitar with rich virility and the drive of his shifty soul. Wyndorf seeks and finds: Timeless songs, kindled by the unpretentious Proto-punk era. "MINDF**KER" pumps and scratches at every turn! Dave fires off piercing calls over neckbreaking guitar work and whirlwinds of psychedelic solos. All things are in constant motion with a sound of groovy straightforwardness, always heading for the essence of "the" song. "Why you gonna fuck with my head?" screams Wyndorf their credo in the title track. Up tempo, savage in both sound and spirit, MINDF**KER is the real deal!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Rocket Freak
      • 2. Soul
      • 3. Mindfucker
      • 4. I'm God
      • 5. Drowning
      • 6. Ejection
      • 7. Want Some
      • 8. Brainwashed

      Disc 2

      • 1. All Day Midnight
      • 2. When The Hammer Comes Down
      • 3. You Can't Be Trusted (Bonus Track)
      • 4. Utopia (Bonus Track)