Straws In The Wind

Martin Carthy & Dave Swarbrick

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: TSCD556

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  09 August 2010

Label:  Topic

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  714822055628

Genres:  Folk  English Folk  

  • Description

    After a gap of fourteen years, Martin Carthy and Dave Swarbrick returned with a remarkable and ageless set of traditional tunes and songs.
    Martin Carthy & Dave Swarbrick – the legendary, ground-breaking duo wrote and re-wrote the book on arranging and performing traditional material in an exciting and vibrant way. Their recordings during the 1960s are widely regarded as landmarks of the folk genre. Over the past two decades they occasionally joined together to tour and record new material. Straws In The Wind brought them together after fourteen years for fourteen great performances of great maturity and intensity.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Death Of Queen Jane
      • 2. Ship In Distress
      • 3. Whalewatchers
      • 4. When I Was A Little Boy
      • 5. Bride's March From Unst-True Lover's Lament-Lord Inchiquin
      • 6. Royal Oak
      • 7. Treadmill Song
      • 8. Unfortunate Tailor
      • 9. Bold Benjamin
      • 10. Mrs Marriott
      • 11. Jacky Tar
      • 12. Mermaid
      • 13. Lord Thomas And Fair Eleanor
      • 14. My Heart's In New South Wales