The Cobhers

Luke Daniels

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: GAELCD022

Release Date:  28 October 2022

Label:  Gael Music

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0604565732781

Genres:  Folk  English Folk  

  • Description

    Luke Daniels formed The Cobhers (pronounced covers) in 2019 as a means of attracting new audiences and in particular young people to folk and traditional music via his own arrangements of popular hits by The Bee Gees, Deelite and Stevie Wonder. Public engagement through familiar tunes that people could also dance to proved to be an effective way of connecting audiences to the band's original music. Alongside their own music they play new instrumental acoustic versions of classic hits Staying Alive, Groove Is In The Heart, Superstition and Pick Up The Pieces. As a result their music represents the very best of cutting edge folk yet engaging audiences with a store of unique pop party pieces that are known to all..

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Stayin’ Alive
      • 2. Not In The Yeast
      • 3. Kinny Cally Hill
      • 4. Groove Is In The Heart
      • 5. Cucumber Jungle
      • 6. Some Will Fall
      • 7. Maggie Ramsay
      • 8. Superstition
      • 9. Carron Bridge
      • 10. Speaking Waltz
      • 11. Pick Up The Pieces
      • 12. Doodly Doodly Dank
      • 13. Syrian Longa