Back From The Ozone

Lost Planet Airmen

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: LMCD234

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  27 October 2023

Label:  The Last Music Company

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5052442019596

Genres:  Americana  Country-Rock  

  • Description

    The original Commander Cody & his Lost Planet Airmen was formed in 1967 and back then there wasn't anything like this wild aggregation of longhairs in cowboy shirts, who coalesced into a tight, swinging, rocking unit when they made their debut album, Lost in the Ozone.

    Their eclectic tastes and versatility were unmatched then, as they are today

    Regrouping over fifty years later to record "Back From the Ozone", the classic mix of material on this album finds Bill Kirchen and John Tichy on guitars and "Buffalo" Bruce Barlow on bass, alternating steel duties are Bobby Black, still going strong well into his eighties, and Peter Siegel - Add drummer Paul Revelli, with pianist Austin de Lone in place of the late George "Commander" Frayne, and the Lost Planet Airmen of 2023 is one helluva band.

    The album opens with the Airmen's classic version of "Ain't Nothin' Shakin'" and holds your attention for the best part of three quarters of an hour before their campfire flickers out as they ti-yi-yippy "On the Cowboy Trail."

    This may be a reunion, but it's also a supergroup. Now as then, it is stellar musicians having too much fun.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Ain't Nothin' Shakin'
      • 2. Out Of My Mind
      • 3. Feel Like I'm 21
      • 4. Git It
      • 5. Wine Do Yer Stuff
      • 6. Back To Tennessee
      • 7. I Can't Get High
      • 8. My Window Faces The South
      • 9. Oh Momma Momma
      • 10. Little Bitty Record
      • 11. Olivette
      • 12. On The Cowboy Trail