Live In Alabama 1975

Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: HSPCD2039

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  31 May 2024

Label:  Homespun

Packaging Type:  Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  3805571203938

Genres:  Rock  Classic Rock  

  • Description

    Buckingham/Nicks, live from Morgan Auditorium, Tuscaloosa, AL 28th January 1975.

    Buckingham Nicks was the only studio album by the duo of Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks, and thanks to airplay by several Alabama disc jockeys, the album received credible exposure during the WJLN-FM progressive rock evening hours, and the duo managed to cultivate a relatively small and concentrated fan base. Prior to recording the album, they performed together in the Fritz Rabyne Memorial Band. Although Nicks and Buckingham never performed their own original music while in Fritz, the band provided them with the opportunity to gain experience on stage, performing in front of crowds while opening Grace Slick of Jefferson Airplane, Janis Joplin of Big Brother and the Holding Company and Jimi Hendrix. Having developed a romantic relationship in addition to their working partnership, Nicks and Buckingham decided soon afterwards to move from San Francisco to Los Angeles to pursue their dreams of being signed.

    They went out on the road to support the LP, playing the American South through '74 and '75 where they performed a selection of songs from the album and a handful that pointed towards their intended follow-up album, but they actually ended up with Fleetwood Mac.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Lola (My Love)
      • 2. Monday Morning
      • 3. Never Going Back Again
      • 4. Races Are Run
      • 5. Rhiannon
      • 6. Long Distance Winner
      • 7. Django/Sorcerer
      • 8. Heartbreaker (Circles In Time)
      • 9. Don't Let Me Down Again
      • 10. I Can't Wait
      • 11. Heartbreaker (Circles In Time)
      • 12. Frozen Love
      • 13. Crystal