Laura Veirs And Her Band

Laura Veirs

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: LPRMB019

Release Date:  12 April 2024

Label:  Raven Marching Band

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  634457161498

Genres:  Folk  Alternative  

  • Description

    I love these musicians [Sam Amidon, Karl Blau, Charlotte Greve, Shahzad Ismaily] - I've played with some of them for two years and some for over twenty - We met up last spring at Figure 8 Studios in Brooklyn and rehearsed for one day before recording this album at the nearby Owl Parlor on March 29 and 30, 2023. It fills me with joy to hear my songs reinterpreted through the spirits of these masterful musicians (who are also my dear friends). I hope you enjoy this document, too. Thank you to Oren Bloedow at The Owl Parlor for creating a beautiful space for us to perform and record this music." Pressed on Black-In-Ultra-Clear color vinyl.

    Sam Amidon - fiddle, electric guitar and vocals
    Karl Blau - bass and vocals
    Charlotte Greve - sax, synths and vocals
    Shahzad Ismaily - drums, piano and vocals
    Laura Veirs - nylon guitar, electric guitar, piano and vocals
    Recorded and mixed by Lily Wen
    Mastered by Josh Bonati at Bonati Mastering NYC
    Produced by Laura Veirs

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Autumn Song
      • 2. White Cherry
      • 3. Ring Song
      • 4. Time Will Show You

      Side 2

      • 5. Signal
      • 6. Seaside Haiku
      • 7. Pink Light
      • 8. New Arms
      • 9. My Lantern
      • 10. I Can See Your Tracks